As a result of winning the toss, Zimbabwe‘s captain opted to bat first at Perth Cricket Ground. Despite losing eight wickets, they scored 130 runs against Pakistan.

The first wicket of Zimbabwe fell for 19 runs. Haris Rauf led Captain Irwin into the pavilion. After which the other player Medware was exiled for 17 runs.

The batsmen then played with caution until the score was 64. Then Shumba got dismissed after eight runs. Then Sean Williams was dismissed for 31 runs, resulting in 95. Finally, the pavilion was reopened, and Sikandar Raza and Luke Chongwe were also out for a total of 95.

Zimbabwe achieved 130 runs to the loss of eight wickets in the allotted 20-over period, and Sean William led the way with 31 runs. Mohammad Wasim took four wickets to Pakistan, Shadab Khan three, and Haris Rauf with one.

Babar Azam, as well as Mohammad Rizwan, opened for Pakistan. However, Babar Azam was caught out with just four runs after playing nine balls. After that, wicketkeeper Muhammad Rizwan returned to the pavilion scoring 14 runs, resulting in 23 runs. In the following innings, Iftikhar Ahmed’s innings ended at 36 runs.

In the second innings, Shaan Masood, as well as Shadab Khan, batted with care and made the score an 88. However, Shadab got dismissed after 17 runs. After that, Haider Ali was dismissed with no runs. Shaan Masood had 14 for a total of 94. When the pavilion returned, Pakistan also suffered its sixth defeat.

In the fourth and final ball of the final over, in which Pakistan required three runs from just two balls, Muhammad Nawaz played a high shot, attempting to score a boundary. But, instead, he went back to his pavilion, scoring 22 runs.

For Pakistan, Shan Masood was the best batsman with 44 runs. However, four players could not even reach double figures, including Hyder Ali. Sikandar Raza, 3 Brad Evans, 2, Blessing Muzarabani, and Lok 1 were the only players to become the victims from Zimbabwe.

In the earlier part, at the time of the toss and Babar Azam, the head of the national squad, Babar Azam, said that, after winning the toss, he decided to start the field first for the bowlers to take advantage of the swing at the beginning.

However, the team made a change to the team nationals. Mohammad Wasim Jr. was added to the squad rather than Asif Ali. In the past, Pakistan suffered a 4-wicket defeat against India in their opening match in the T20 World Cup. After that, the Pakistani team must defeat Zimbabwe by a large margin to be able to join the top four teams.

Previous articleHow Coffee Benefits Our Health
Next articleWhy You need to buy Property in Dubai
Making things happen and willing to tackle challenges! Hi there, My name is Ali, and I have 5+ years of experience in content writing. I guarantee 100% professional. I can create engaging and relevant content you can use to resonate with your target audience. One of the most important things I can offer you is to understand precisely what you need. I have extensive experience writing about current affairs, entertainment and lifestyle for my clients.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here