Babar Azam, captain of the Pakistani team, won the toss in Sydney and chose to bat. When they batted first, the national team scored 185 for losing eight wickets within the allotted 20 runs. 14 runs had extended the game. Afterward, the score was reduced to 142 for South Africa to win.

In the first innings, the players who started the opening innings of the national team fell again. Captain Babar Azam scored six off 15 balls. Mohammad Rizwan returned to the pavilion after scoring four runs. Young player Mohammad Haris played aggressively and scored three sixes as well as two fours in 11 balls, scoring 28 runs with the assistance of other players, including Shan Masood 2, Muhammad Nawaz 28, Muhammad Wasim Jr. 0. Iftikhar Ahmed, as well as Shadab Khan, put together the score of 82 runs to keep the team out of danger Both players had innings of 52 and 51 runs respectively.

As for South Africa, Enrich Noortje was the first to take four wickets. Lungi Ngidi, Wayne Parnell, Kagiso Rabada, and Tabriz Shamsi took one wicket each. The South African team did not get off to a great start trying to reach the target. If it was affected by rain, using the Duckworth-Lewis method, the South African team scored 108 runs and nine wickets over 14 overs.

The opener Quinton de Kock could not score points, Riley Russo 7, and Aiden Markram scored 20 runs. Captain Temba Bwuma put in a strong endurance with a 36-run inning. In addition to them, in addition to other athletes, Henrik Klaasen scored 15, Tristan Stubbs scored 18, and Wayne Parnell scored three runs.

For Pakistan, Shaheen Shah Afridi took three wickets. Shadab Khan took two wickets, Shadab Naseem Shah picked up two, and Muhammad Wasim Jr. scored one wicket.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here